Skip to main content
Press Release

Order of presentation for 2017 NHL Awards announced

Norris, Calder, Vezina, Hart among trophies to be given out

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL /

LAS VEGAS -- The National Hockey League announced today the order of the presentation for tonight's 2017 NHL Awards™ presented by T-Mobile. Hosted by actor Joe Manganiello and featuring a performance by alt-rock band Arkells, NBCSN and Sportsnet will broadcast the event live from T-Mobile Arena at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT.

The scheduled order of award presentations is as follows (subject to change):


Ted Lindsay Award (Most Outstanding Player as Voted by the Players)
Presenters: Ted Lindsay, Mario Lemieux and Mark Messier

Frank J. Selke Trophy (Forward Who Best Excels in the Defensive Aspects of the Game)
Presenters: Bob Gainey and Jay Baruchel

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Top Defenseman)
Presenters: Denis Potvin and Jay Baruchel

Calder Memorial Trophy (Rookie of the Year)
Presenter: Taran Killam

General Manager of the Year Award (Most Outstanding General Manager)
Presenter: David Harbour

Jack Adams Award (Most Outstanding Head Coach)
Presenter: David Harbour

Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Perseverance and Dedication to Hockey)
Presenter: Jacob Tremblay

Lady Byng Trophy (Outstanding Sportsmanship and Gentlemanly Conduct)
Presenters: Marcel Dionne and Aly Raisman

Vezina Trophy (Top Goaltender)
Presenters: Bernie Parent and Kevin Weekes

Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player to His Team)
Presenter: Wayne Gretzky

View More