Skip to main content

2015 NHL Awards to be held on June 24 in Las Vegas @NHLdotcom

NEW YORK – The NHL Awards™ will return to Las Vegas this summer at the world-famous MGM Grand Hotel & Casino, the National Hockey League announced today. The NHL Awards will be held on Wednesday, June 24, at the renowned MGM Grand Garden Arena.

It marks the first year that the NHL Awards will be held at the MGM Grand, home to world-class entertainment, dining and nightlife, as well as concerts, championship boxing and premier sporting and special events. When the biggest stars from the NHL® and hockey fans from around the world descend on the MGM Grand in June, it will mark the seventh year of a successful partnership with Las Vegas and the sixth time the NHL will honor the best hockey players in the world and the top performances of the season in Las Vegas.

"The grandeur and excitement of the NHL Awards makes Las Vegas – and MGM Grand's famed Garden Arena – the perfect backdrop to celebrate and reward the League's best players," said Keith Wachtel, NHL Executive Vice President, Global Partnerships. "We're thrilled to be entering our seventh year with partner Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority, who each year have helped us commemorate an unforgettable season in style. This year, the MGM Grand will set the bar high, delivering an amazing show from its renowned venue allowing more NHL fans to attend the event up close and personal."

"Las Vegas and NHL are two of the most recognizable brands in the world," said Cathy Tull, Senior Vice President of Marketing for the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority. "This partnership will provide visitors and fans unrivaled excitement during this year's awards ceremony, proving that no destination matches the passion and energy of the NHL like Las Vegas."

The 2015 NHL Awards will honor the best regular-season players in a wide range of categories, including most valuable player (Hart Trophy), outstanding goaltender (Vezina Trophy), outstanding defenseman (Norris Trophy) and outstanding rookie (Calder Trophy); the Ted Lindsay Award, which is presented annually to the "most outstanding player" in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the National Hockey League Players' Association (NHLPA), also will be awarded.

Finalists for each award will be announced beginning Tuesday, April 21, with nominees for each award revealed daily. Following is the schedule of nominee announcements:

Tuesday, April 21

Lady Byng Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)

Wednesday, April 22

Calder Trophy (top rookie)

Thursday, April 23

Selke Trophy (forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)

Friday, April 24

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)

Monday, April 27

Norris Trophy (top defenseman)

Tuesday, April 28

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award presented by Bridgestone

Wednesday, April 29

Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Thursday, April 30

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)

Friday, May 1

NHL Foundation Player Award (community service)

Monday, May 4

Jack Adams Award (top head coach)

Tuesday, May 5

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the players)

The winners of the NHL's regular-season statistic-based awards also will be recognized. This season, Dallas Stars left wing Jamie Benn captured his first career Art Ross Trophy as the League scoring champion, Washington Capitals left wing Alex Ovechkin claimed his fifth career Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy as the League's goal-scoring leader, and Corey Crawford of the Chicago Blackhawks and Carey Price of the Montreal Canadiens won their second and first career William M. Jennings Trophy, respectively, as the goaltender(s) who play at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals.

IMG will produce the 2015 NHL Awards™, under the helm of executive producer Steve Mayer.

A full line up of presenters and entertainment, information on broadcasting and tickets, as well as hospitality and travel packages through PrimeSport will be announced at a future date. In what has become an annual tradition, EA SPORTS will be unveiling the Cover Athlete for the upcoming launch of NHL 16. In addition, fans can enter for a chance to win a trip to the 2015 NHL Awards™ at and tweet about the event using the official hashtag #NHLAwards.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.