Skip to Main Content

2010 awards finalists announcements begin Monday @NHLdotcom
NEW YORK/TORONTO (April 17, 2010) -- The three finalists for each of the NHL’s most prestigious regular-season awards will be announced over the next two weeks, beginning Monday with the top three vote-getters for the Vezina Trophy, which goes to the League’s top goaltender.

The 2010 NHL Awards, to be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 23, 2010, on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada, will bring together the League's best players, celebrities and other NHL VIPs in celebration of the season's brightest stars.

Announcements will be made each day at noon, ET on and NHL Live! ™, the NHL’s daily radio show -- broadcast live on Sirius XM Radio, streamed on and simulcast on NHL Network weekdays from noon - 2 p.m. ET.

Date                              Award

Monday, April 19            Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Tuesday, April 20           Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Wednesday, April 21      Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
Thursday, April 22          Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
Friday, April 23               James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
Monday, April 26            Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Tuesday, April 27           NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)
Wednesday, April 28      Jack Adams Award (top head coach)
Thursday, April 29          Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
View More