Skip to main content

2009 NHL Awards finalists announcements begin Wednesday with top three Calder Trophy contenders @NHLdotcom
NEW YORK/TORONTO – The three finalists for each of the NHL's most prestigious regular-season awards will be announced over the next several days, beginning tomorrow with the top three vote-getters for the Calder Memorial Trophy, which goes to the League's best rookie.

The 2009 NHL Awards, to be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 18, 2009, on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada, will bring together the League's best players, celebrities and other NHL VIPs in celebration of the season's brightest stars.

Announcements will be made each day on and NHL Live (XM 204/Sirius 208, simulcast on NHL Network) at noon ET.

Wednesday, April 22 Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
Thursday, April 23 James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
Friday, April 24 Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
Monday, April 27 Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Tuesday, April 28 Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Wednesday, April 29 Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
Thursday, April 30 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Friday, May 1 Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year)
Monday, May 4 NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.