Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Toronto Maple Leafs

Toronto Maple Leafs announce 2015 Rookie Tournament Roster

by Staff Writer / Toronto Maple Leafs

The Toronto Maple Leafs announced Thursday their 28-player roster that will participate in a Rookie Tournament hosted by the Maple Leafs in London, Ontario. Prospects from the Ottawa Senators, Montreal Canadiens and Pittsburgh Penguins will each play three games beginning on Friday, September 11.

This year’s Maple Leaf team is highlighted by Toronto’s first-round selection in this year’s NHL Entry Draft, Mitch Marner. Joining Marner are former first-round selections William Nylander (2014, 8th overall), Kasperi Kapanen (2014, 22nd overall) and Frederik Gauthier (2013, 21st overall). The Maple Leafs will be welcoming back six players who participated in last year’s tournament; Frederik Gauthier, William Nylander, Carter Verhaeghe, Cody Donaghey, Matt Finn and Rinat Valiev.

Toronto Marlies head coach Sheldon Keefe will handle coaching responsibilities along with Marlies associate coach Gord Dineen, assistant A.J. MacLean and Orlando Solar Bears coach Anthony Noreen.

Tickets are available at the Budweiser Gardens Box Office, Fanshawe College BizBooth, The Bookstore at Western and Books Plus. Tickets can also be charged by phone at 1-866-455-2849 and ordered online at

Maple Leafs Rookie Camp Schedule (all events at Budweiser Gardens)

Friday, September 11, 2015

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Pre-game skate

7:35 p.m. Ottawa (white) vs. Toronto (blue)

Saturday, September 12, 2015

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 p.m. Pre-game skate

7:35 p.m. Toronto (white) vs. Montreal (red)

Sunday, September 13, 2015

11:30 a.m. – 12:15 a.m. Pre-game skate

7:35 p.m. Toronto (white) vs. Pittsburgh (black)

Toronto Maple Leafs 2015 Rookie Tournament Roster

Forwards (16)

Dzierkals, Martins

Foster, TJ

Gauthier, Frederik

Hyman, Zachary

Joly, Michael

Kapanen, Kasperi

Korostelev, Nikita

Latour, Bradley

Marner, Mitchell

Nylander, William

Piccinich, J.J.

Rodewald, Jack

Soshnikov, Nikita

Timashov, Dmytro

Vail, Brady

Verhaeghe, Carter

Defencemen (10)

Brouillard, Nikolas

Dermott, Travis

Desrocher, Stephen

Donaghey, Cody

Finn, Matt

Jamieson, Aiden

Lizotte, Cameron

Miller, Brenden

Nielsen, Andrew

Valiev, Rinat

Goaltenders (2)

Nichols, Justin

Peressini, Lucas

View More