Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Toronto Maple Leafs

Roster Moves Announced Following Rookie Camp

by Staff Writer / Toronto Maple Leafs

The Toronto Maple Leafs today announced roster moves following the Club’s rookie camp and tournament in London, Ontario.

Players joining the team as main camp opens on Sept. 17 in Toronto include forwards Martins Dzierkals, T.J. Foster, Frederik Gauthier, Michael Joly, Kasperi Kapanen, Mitchell Marner, William Nylander, Jack Rodewald, Nikolai Skladnichenko, Nikita Soshnikov, Dmytro Timashov, Brady Vail and Carter Verhaeghe; defencemen Nikolas Brouillard, Travis Dermott, Stephen Desrocher, Cody Donaghey, Matt Finn, Aiden Jaimeson, Andrew Nielsen and Rinat Valiev, and goaltender Lucas Peressini.

Players who have been released to return to their junior teams include forwards Bradley Latour, Scott Eansor, Nikita Korostelev and JJ Piccinich, defencemen Cameron Lizotte and Brenden Miller, and goaltender Justin Nichols.

The Maple Leafs open training camp with their medicals and media day at MasterCard Centre in Etobicoke on September 17 (8 a.m. to 12 p.m.), before travelling to Halifax for on-ice sessions at BMO Centre in Bedford, Nova Scotia from September 18-20.

View More