Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Toronto Maple Leafs

Rielly named to Team North America

by Chris Lund / Toronto Maple Leafs

Among today's World Cup of Hockey 2016 announcements today were the first 16 players named to Team North America's roster -- comprised of players aged 23 and younger as of Oct. 1, 2016 -- for the World Cup of Hockey 2016, the best-on-best international hockey championship from Sept. 17 to Oct. 1, 2016, in Toronto.

Maple Leafs defenceman Morgan Rielly was the lone Maple Leafs representative named to the team.

Named to Team North America are:

John Gibson, Anaheim Ducks, G

Connor Hellebuyck, Manitoba (AHL), G

Matthew Murray, Pittsburgh Penguins, G

Aaron Ekblad, Florida Panthers, D

Seth Jones, Columbus Blue Jackets, D

Ryan Murray, Columbus Blue Jackets, D

Morgan Rielly, Toronto Maple Leafs, D

Sean Couturier, Philadelphia Flyers, F

Jack Eichel, Buffalo Sabres, F

Johnny Gaudreau, Calgary Flames, F

Dylan Larkin, Detroit Red Wings, F

Nathan MacKinnon, Colorado Avalanche, F

Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers, F

J.T. Miller, New York Rangers, F

Sean Monahan, Calgary Flames, F

Brandon Saad, Columbus Blue Jackets, F

View More