Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy To Be On Display FridayNIGHT AT LIGHTNING GAME VERSUS JETS

by Trevor von Knotsenburg / Tampa Bay Lightning

TAMPA BAY – The Tampa Bay Lightning are proud to announce that the Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy will be on hand at the Tampa Bay Times Forum on Friday, February 1, for their game against the Winnipeg Jets. The trophy will be on display on Thunder Alley (West Plaza) prior to the game and throughout the Times Forum during the game. Fans will have the opportunity for photos with the trophy at the display locations.

The Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy has been given annually to the NHL’s top goal-scorer since the 1998-99 season when it was awarded to Teemu Selanne of the Anaheim Mighty Ducks. Steven Stamkos (2010, 2012) and Vincent Lecavalier (2007) have won the trophy as members of the Lightning. Stamkos is one of only four players to win the trophy twice.

The Maurice “Rocket” Richard Trophy was donated by the Montreal Canadiens in order to honor Richard, who played 18 seasons for the Canadiens. Richard lead the NHL in goal scoring on five occasions and was the first player to score 50 goals in one season.

View More