Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

Lightning to host Islanders at 7 p.m. on Wednesday to start Round 2

by Staff Writer / Tampa Bay Lightning

NEW YORK (April 25, 2016) – The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs schedule:

•The start time for Game 7 of the First Round series between the Anaheim Ducks and Nashville Predators has been set for 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT/7 p.m. PT on Wednesday, April 27, in Anaheim. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

•he 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs Second Round will begin on Wednesday, April 27, with one game when the Tampa Bay Lightning play host to the New York Islanders in Game 1 of their series at 7 p.m. ET in Tampa. The game will be televised exclusively in the U.S. on NBCSN. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports.

Further information regarding the Second Round schedule will be released as soon as it is available.

View More