Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

Lightning announce 2014 corporate partnership awards

by Staff Writer / Tampa Bay Lightning

TAMPA BAY – The Tampa Bay Lightning announced their corporate partnership awards from the 2013-14 season today.

The Lightning gave an award in four different categories: The Espo Award (recognizing the Lightning's long-standing partner), the Rookie Partner of the Year (recognizing the newest super star partner), "the Andy" Award (recognizing extraordinary commitment to the community) and the Coach Coop Award (recognizing best brand integration and activation).

Lightning head coach Jon Cooper (center) presents the 2014 Corporate Partnership Awards to (from left to right) Howie Edelstein and Mike Kerrigan from Chase, Christine Smith from Mosaic, Ed Zigman from Subway and Lauren Key and Mike Fox from Florida Hospital.

The winners for each award were:

The Espo Award: Subway. Subway generated ground-breaking and successful millennial targeted programs like Student Rush, Kids Club, Plaza activation and other ticket promotions.

Rookie Partner of the Year Award: Mosaic. Mosaic played a large role with the Lightning in 2013-14 with signage and branding, "Goals for Food" Promotions and collaborated with the team on many community outreaches.

"The Andy" Award: JP Morgan Chase. JP Morgan Chase provided significant contributions to the local community through their remarkable initiatives like the CHASE Educator Awards, Veteran home giveaways and youth hockey platforms.

Coach Coop Award: Florida Hospital. Florida Hospital demonstrated exceptional involvement with awareness night and on-site advocacy.

View More