Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

Crunch defenseman Radko Gudas added to 2013 Dunkin' Donuts AHL All-Star Classic roster

by Staff Writer / Tampa Bay Lightning

The American Hockey League announced today that Crunch defenseman Radko Gudas will represent the Crunch at the 2013 Dunkin Donuts AHL All-Star Classic on Jan. 27 and 28 in Providence, RI.

Gudas, 22, has played in 36 games this season earning 13 points (3g, 10a). The 6-0, 204 lb., blueliner has a league best +22 and leads the Crunch with 120 penalty minutes. The Prague, Czech Rep. native owns the Crunch’s best plus/minus effort of the season, a +4 Jan. 9 at Rochester. Gudas recorded his first career three-point game (1g, 2a) Nov. 18 against the Hershey Bears.

Gudas will join defenseman Mark Barberio, forwards Richard Panik and Tyler Johnson, and head coach Jon Cooper on the Eastern Conference roster. This is the first time in franchise history the Crunch have had four players selected to an All-Star game. No other team had four players selected this year.

Tickets for the 2013 Dunkin' Donuts AHL All-Star Classic are on sale now by calling the Providence Bruins at (401) 273-5000 or visiting All-Star 2-Packs are $55 and $75 and include admission to both the 2013 Pepsi AHL All-Star Skills Competition at 7 p.m. on Sunday, January 27, and the 2013 AHL All-Star Game at 7 p.m. on Monday, January 28, at the Dunkin' Donuts Center. All-Star 4-Packs are $75 and $100 and include admission to the Skills Competition and the All-Star Game, as well as the Post-Skills Party (January 27, 9:30 p.m.) at the Rhode Island Convention Center and the 2013 AHL Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Ceremony (January 28, 11 a.m.) at Veterans Memorial Auditorium.

The 2013 Dunkin' Donuts AHL All-Star Classic in Providence will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League competing a two-day event to be televised nationally in the United States and Canada. Of the 597 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since the event was reinstated in 1995, more than 92 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Daniel Briere, Dustin Brown, Ryan Callahan, Mike Cammalleri, Zdeno Chara, Miikka Kiprusoff, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Tuukka Rask, Pekka Rinne, Bobby Ryan, Martin St. Louis, Cory Schneider, Jason Spezza and Eric Staal.

View More