Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Tampa Bay Lightning

2013 NHL Awards Winners to be Revealed at the Stanley Cup Final on Two Television Specials

by Staff Writer / Tampa Bay Lightning

The National Hockey League and National Hockey League Players’ Association, in collaboration with national television partners NBC Sports Group, CBC’s Hockey Night In Canada and NHL Network, and, will celebrate and honor the accomplishments of the top players, coaches and executives of the 2012-13 NHL® season during two television specials at the 2013 Stanley Cup® Final.

At 7 p.m. ET as a lead-in to Game 2 of the 2013 Stanley Cup Final, NBC and CBC will co-produce and co-host a program announcing the winners of the Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy.

Originating from the location of Game 2 of the Stanley Cup Final, the hour-long program will be televised on NBC Sports Network in the U.S. and in Canada by CBC’s Hockey Night In Canada and will feature the hosts and hockey analysts from both networks. The program also will be streamed live online at

At 5 p.m. ET the previous evening, the day prior to Game 2 of the 2013 Stanley Cup Final, NHL Network™ in the U.S. and Canada will televise and will stream live the announcement of the winners of the Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, Frank J. Selke Trophy, Jack Adams Award, King Clancy Memorial Trophy, Lady Byng Memorial Trophy, Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award presented by Bridgestone, NHL Foundation Player Award and the NHL General Manager of the Year Award. The program will be hosted by NHL Network personalities and produced from the NHL Network set on location at the Stanley Cup Final. will continue to provide full coverage of the NHL Awards™ including live updates of each award, an interactive chat with fans during both television specials, video features and reaction from the winners.

Among the most popular events on the NHL calendar, the NHL Awards will return to Las Vegas in 2014, one of the most popular travel and recreation destinations on the planet. Since 2008, the NHL’s biggest names have joined with celebrities from music, stage and screen in Las Vegas to celebrate the best hockey players in the world in a star-studded spectacular.

Following are the 2013 NHL Awards finalists, in alphabetical order:

BILL MASTERTON MEMORIAL TROPHY (Perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Josh Harding, Minnesota Wild

Adam McQuaid, Boston Bruins


Brendan Gallagher, Montreal Canadiens

Jonathan Huberdeau, Florida Panthers

Brandon Saad, Chicago Blackhawks

FRANK J. SELKE TROPHY (Top defensive forward)

Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Pavel Datsyuk, Detroit Red Wings

Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks

HART MEMORIAL TROPHY (Most valuable player to his team)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

John Tavares, New York Islanders

JACK ADAMS AWARD (Top head coach)

Bruce Boudreau, Anaheim Ducks

Paul MacLean, Ottawa Senators

Joel Quenneville, Chicago Blackhawks


Kris Letang, Pittsburgh Penguins

P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens

Ryan Suter, Minnesota Wild

LADY BYNG MEMORIAL TROPHY (Best sportsmanship, gentlemanly conduct and ability)

Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

Matt Moulson, New York Islanders

Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning


Daniel Alfredsson, Ottawa Senators

Dustin Brown, Los Angeles Kings

Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks


Marc Bergevin, Montreal Canadiens

Bob Murray, Anaheim Ducks

Ray Shero, Pittsburgh Penguins

TED LINDSAY AWARD (Most outstanding player as voted by members of the NHLPA)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals

Martin St. Louis, Tampa Bay Lightning

VEZINA TROPHY (Top goaltender)

Sergei Bobrovsky, Columbus Blue Jackets

Henrik Lundqvist, New York Rangers

Antti Niemi, San Jose Sharks

View More