Skip to main content
The Official Site of the LA Kings


by Staff Writer / Los Angeles Kings
LOS ANGELES – The Los Angeles Kings for the first time will broadcast the club’s annual Development Camp team scrimmage on (log onto The game on Monday, July 14, is set to begin at 3 p.m.

Click here to watch (video will be live on Monday).

The Development Camp, which runs from July 8-18 at the Toyota Sports Center in El Segundo, features close to 40 Kings prospects. The Camp is divided into two groups and is highlighted by Monday’s scrimmage. For the live website broadcast on, Nick Nickson and Daryl Evans will call the action.

For those of you unable to view the live streaming, will post the video immediately following the game.

Among those Kings taking part in the Camp/scrimmage are Jonathan Bernier (started 2007-08 season with Kings, earned victory in NHL debut Sept. 29); Drew Doughty (first round pick, 2nd overall, in 2008 NHL Entry Draft); Trevor Lewis (first round pick, 17th overall, in 2006 NHL Entry Draft); Alec Martinez (fourth round pick, 95th overall, in 2007 NHL Entry Draft); Oscar Moller (second round pick, 52nd overall, in 2007 NHL Entry Draft); Jonathan Quick (appeared in three games for Kings in 2007-08, earned victory in NHL debut Dec. 6); Wayne Simmonds (second round pick, 61st overall, in 2007 NHL Entry Draft); Colten Teubert (first round pick, 13th overall, in 2008 NHL Entry Draft); and Jeff Zatkoff (third round pick, 74th overall, in 2006 NHL Entry Draft).

All on-ice Development Camp practices are open to the public at no charge, and tickets for Monday’s scrimmage are available for purchase with all proceeds going to the Kings Care Foundation. Tickets for the scrimmage are now available at the front desk of the Kings business office at the Toyota Sports Center. They cost $10 for adults and $5 for kids (under 18) and are available for purchase today and July 14 during the hours of 9 a.m. to Noon and 2-5 p.m.

Check out throughout development camp for complete coverage. For media availability with camp participants, please contact the Kings Communications Department.

# Player
32 Jonathan Quick
33 Kevin Westgarth
42 Joe Piskula
45 Jonathan Bernier
48 Josh Kidd
49 Frank Hordler
50 Bud Holloway
55 Bryan Cameron
59 Robert Czarnik
61 Trevor Lewis
62 Niclas Andersen
63 Scott Parse
64 Josh Meyers
68 Florian Busch
71 Andre Rankel
75 Linden Rowat
80 Drew Doughty
81 Andrew Campbell
82 Geordie Wudrick
84 Justin Azevedo
# Player
36 Jeff Zatkoff
37 Thomas Hickey
40 Garrett Roe
44 Davis Drewiske
46 Daniel Taylor
51 Oscar Moller
53 Alec Martinez
57 Wayne Simmonds
58 David Meckler
60 Vladimir Dravecky
67 Marc-Andre Cliche
70 Alexander Weiss
72 Mike D’Orazio
74 Dwight King
76 Viatcheslav Voynov
78 Drew Bagnall
79 Colten Teubert
83 Andrei Loktionov
85 Martin Nolet

View More