Skip to main content
The Official Site of the LA Kings

Kings News


by Staff Writer / Los Angeles Kings
LOS ANGELES – The Los Angeles Kings have announced their player roster for the 2008-09.

The following is a breakdown of the Kings player roster or click here:

Goaltenders (2) Defense (7) Forwards (14)
Erik Ersberg Drew Doughty Derek Armstrong
Jason LaBarbara Denis Gauthier Brian Boyle
  Matt Greene Dustin Brown
  Peter Harrold Kyle Calder
  Jack Johnson Alexander Frolov
  Sean O’Donnell Michal Handzus
  Tom Preissing Raitis Ivanans
    Anze Kopitar
    Oscar Moller
    Matt Moulson
    Patrick O’Sullivan
    Brad Richardson
    Wayne Simmonds
    Jarret Stoll
Forwards John Zeiler (groin strain), Marc-Andre Cliche (shoulder) and Rich Clune (chest) are currently on the Injured Reserve list.

The Kings travel to San Jose on Friday afternoon to open their 2008-09 regular season schedule on Saturday at 7 p.m. The game will be broadcast on FS West, KTLK 1150 AM and along the Kings Radio Network.

The Kings’ practice schedule at the Toyota Sports Center this week is as follows: Today, Wednesday (10 a.m.), Thursday (10 a.m.) and Friday (10 a.m.). Practice times subject to change.

View More