Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the LA Kings

Kings News

2018-19 LA Kings Award Winners Announced

The annual team award winners have been announced. See which players won this season!

by LA Kings @LAKings /
As Voted by the Media
Bill Libby Memorial Award for Most Valuable Player - presented by McDonald's
Mark Bavis Memorial Award for Best Newcomer
Outstanding Defenseman
Defensive Player
Dustin Brown
Austin Wagner
Drew Doughty
Jack Campbell
As Voted by the Kings Players
Ace Bailey Memorial Award for Most Inspirational
Unsung Hero
Dustin Brown &
Kyle Clifford

Jack Campbell
As Selected by the Kings Care Foundation
Jim Fox Community Service Austin Wagner
As Selected by the Kings Hockey Development Department
Daryl Evans Youth Hockey Service Tyler Toffoli
As Selected by the Kings Booster Club
Most Popular Player Dustin Brown
Leading Scorer Anze Kopitar
As Selected by Kings Fans
McDonald's Player of the Year Alex Iafallo

The Following Players Have Been Nominated for NHL Awards:

Campbell was selected as the club's Masterton Memorial Trophy nominee (as selected by the Los Angeles chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers' Association).

Toffoli was selected as the club's King Clancy Memorial Trophy nominee (as awarded to the Player who best exemplifies leadership qualities on and off the ice and has made a noteworthy humanitarian contribution in his community).

View More