Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Winnipeg Jets

Teams set for first annual Jets Skills Competition

by Staff Writer / Winnipeg Jets

The Winnipeg Jets Hockey Club is pleased to announce the teams for the first annual Winnipeg Jets Skills Competition, presented by The Home Depot, taking place Tuesday, November 15, 2011 at 7:00 p.m. at MTS Centre.

Team White will be led by Evander Kane, Zach Bogosian, and Bryan Little up against Team Blue who will be guided by Dustin Byfuglien, Alex Burmistrov, and Andrew Ladd. (See below for complete teams).
The competition will by highlighted by five events. The Fastest Skater competition will be highlighted by the speed of 10 players including both Kane and Burmistrov. The Hardest Shot competition will see Bogosian and four teammates try to best Team Blue’s Dustin Byfuglien and his four mates. Team White’s Jim Slater will bring the same sharpshooting skills which have him atop the Jets goal scoring leaderboard to the Accuracy Shooting competition where he’ll square off against Team Blue’s Andrew Ladd and teammates. The Puck Control Relay will feature three heats including a head-to-head battle between Burmistrov and Team White’s Little. Finally, the night will be wrapped up by a Breakaway Competition as Team White shooters will stare down Ondrej Pavelec while Team Blue will go up against Chris Mason.
Proceeds from the Skills Competition will benefit the Winnipeg Jets True North Foundation and the NHLPA Goals and Dreams Fund.

Tickets are still available for $17.50 and $12.50, plus service charges. All seats are reserved. Tickets are available through Ticketmaster at or charge-by-phone at 1-855-985-5000.


Team white Team Blue
Zach Bogosian Dustin Byfuglien
Mark Stuart Johnny Oduya
Evander Kane Kenndal McArdle
Tim Stapleton Andrew Ladd
Bryan Little Alexander Burmistrov
Jim Slater Tanner Glass
Kyle Wellwood Blake Wheeler
Mark Flood Nik Antropov
Chris Thorburn Jason Jaffray
Arturs Kulda Chris Mason
Ondrej Pavelec

View More