Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Winnipeg Jets

Jets Release 2017-18 Regular Season Schedule @NHLdotcom

Winnipeg, MB - The Winnipeg Jets Hockey Club, in conjunction with the National Hockey League, today released its 82-game schedule for the 2017-18 NHL regular season.

The Jets will open the season at home on Wednesday, Oct. 4 against the Toronto Maple Leafs followed by the team's first road game at Calgary on Saturday, Oct. 7. The Jets will play three of the first four games of the season away from the Bell MTS Place. The club will travel to Las Vegas to face the NHL's newest club, the Golden Knights, on Nov. 10 before welcoming them to Winnipeg for a pair of meetings on Dec. 1 and Feb. 1.

The longest homestand of the season will span 10 games from Jan. 30-Feb. 20. The longest road trip of the season will see the Jets play six games from Mar. 4-13 away from Bell MTS Place.

The Jets will face Canadian teams at Bell MTS Place on seven occasions during the 2017-18 season, while they'll play in the other six Canadian cities a total of eight times. The Maple Leafs make their lone trip to Bell MTS Place for the home opener, the Montreal Canadiens come to Winnipeg on Nov. 4, and the Ottawa Senators visit on Dec. 3. The Jets will host the Vancouver Canucks twice: Dec. 11 and Jan. 21. The Edmonton Oilers make their lone trip to Bell MTS Place on Dec. 27 and Winnipeg will not host Calgary until the second-last game of the year on Apr. 5.

December and March will be the busiest months, with the Jets playing 15 games in each: a split of seven games at Bell MTS Place and eight tilts on the road in both months. Winnipeg will play nine back-to-backs with seven of those featuring a pair of road games. This year will be the second in a row to feature the five-day break during the season with the Jets actually having six days without a game from Jan. 14-19.

The Jets will take on their Central Division rivals - Chicago Blackhawks, Colorado Avalanche, Dallas Stars, Minnesota Wild, Nashville Predators and St. Louis Blues - a total of 26 times with half of those match-ups coming at Bell MTS Place. The Jets will play the remainder of the Western Conference from the Pacific Division - Anaheim Ducks, Arizona Coyotes, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Los Angeles Kings, San Jose Sharks, Vancouver Canucks, and Vegas Golden Knights - a total of 24 times with 12 of those games coming at home. The Jets will also host and visit every team in the Eastern Conference once throughout the 2017-18 season.

Start times indicated on the attached schedule are in central time. Times may vary depending on broadcast requirements. Television broadcast schedules will be released shortly. However, all 82 games will once again be broadcast on the radio on TSN 1290 this season.

Download 2017-18 Schedule (PDF) ›

2017-18 Schedule Breakdown ›

Add to your calendar ›

View More