Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Winnipeg Jets

Jets announce 2015 training camp roster

by Staff Writer / Winnipeg Jets
The Winnipeg Jets today announced their roster for their 2015 Training Camp prior to the 2015-16 NHL season. Training Camp opens on Friday, Sept. 18 at MTS Iceplex.

Fifty-five players have been invited to camp including 30 forwards, 19 defencemen and six goaltenders.

The Jets will conduct Training Camp at MTS Centre and MTS Iceplex from Friday, September 18 to Saturday, October 3. Players will be available to the media at the completion of their entire training day, which consists of their particular group’s on-ice session followed by an off-ice workout. Head Coach Paul Maurice will be available to the media approximately 20 minutes following the final practice of the day.

Since the duration of each particular session may vary, it is recommended media consult the Winnipeg Jets Media Information Line at 204-926-5588, Winnipeg Jets media website at, or via the new Jets Communications twitter account @WpgJetsPR on a daily basis to confirm practice times and locations.

Training Camp sessions held at MTS Centre will not be open to the public; however, the sessions held at MTS Iceplex are free and accessible to the public.

Winnipeg Jets fans are also reminded of the second annual Fan Fest on Saturday, Sept. 19 from 9 am to 2 pm at MTS Iceplex.


5 Mark Stuart
8 Jacob Trouba
16 Andrew Ladd
17 Adam Lowry
18 Bryan Little
21 Thomas Raffl*
22 Chris Thorburn
25 Matt Fraser
31 Ondrej Pavelec
39 Toby Enstrom
40 Joel Armia
45 Jimmy Lodge
48 Brendan Lemieux
51 Andrew Copp
53 Jan Kostalek
56 Jansen Harkins
57 Tyler Myers
59 Brendan Kichton
60 Eric Comrie
68 Ryan Olsen
71 Julien Melchiori
72 Scott Kosmachuk
84 Peter Stoykewych*
86 Aaron Harstad*
89 Matteo Gennaro

*- Try-out


2 Adam Pardy
4 Paul Postma
6 Alex Burmistrov
7 Ben Chiarot
12 Drew Stafford
14 Anthony Peluso
15 Matt Halischuk
23 Jay Harrison
26 Blake Wheeler
27 Andrew MacWilliam
28 Patrice Cormier
30 Connor Hellebuyck
32 David Leggio*
33 Dustin Byfuglien
34 Michael Hutchinson
36 Josh Morrissey
38 Nic Petan
42 Nikolaj Ehlers
46 JC Lipon
55 Mark Scheifele
61 Austen Brassard
62 Nelson Nogier
65 Axel Blomqvist
77 Chase De Leo
80 Michael Spacek
85 Mathieu Perreault

*- Try-out

View More