Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Islanders

Islanders Announce 2018-19 Schedule

Team will play 21 home games in Brooklyn and 20 on Long Island

by New York Islanders PR NYIslanders / New York Islanders

The New York Islanders have released their schedule for the 2018-19 regular season, which features 21 home games at Barclays Center in Brooklyn and 20 home games at NYCB LIVE, home of the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum. 

The franchise will open its 46th National Hockey League season on Thursday, Oct. 4 at 7 p.m. in Raleigh as they take on the Carolina Hurricanes. The Islanders return to Brooklyn for their home opener on Saturday, Oct. 6 at 7 p.m. against the Nashville Predators.  

NHL regular season hockey returns to Long Island for the first time since the 2014-2015 season on Saturday, Dec. 1 at 7 p.m. when the Islanders host the Columbus Blue Jackets at NYCB LIVE. Beginning with that game, 20 of the Islanders final 30 home games will take place on Long Island, including each of the last 10 home games of the regular season.

The Islanders will open the season by playing their first 11 home games at Barclays Center. The Brooklyn portion of the Islanders home schedule is highlighted by a pair of games against the New York Rangers on Thursday, Nov. 15 at 7 p.m. and Saturday, Jan. 12 at 1 p.m. The Islanders will play six Saturday home games in Brooklyn as well as a pair of Sunday matinees on Nov. 18 at 1 p.m. vs. the Dallas Stars and Feb. 10 at 3 p.m. vs. the Minnesota Wild. The final regular season home game in Brooklyn is set for Thursday, Feb. 28 vs. Toronto.  

Tickets to all Islanders home games are on-sale now at Fans can also purchase tickets to all home games at the American Express Box Office at Barclays Center and the Ticketmaster Box Office at NYCB LIVE. Fans can become season ticket members by calling 844.33.ISLES or going online at To purchase group tickets, call 844.ISLES.GP. 

The following home games will be played at NYCB LIVE, home of the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum:

  • December 1, 7 p.m. vs. Columbus Blue Jackets
  • December 10, 7 p.m. vs. Pittsburgh Penguins
  • December 15, 7 p.m. vs. Detroit Red Wings
  • January 3,  7 p.m. vs. Chicago Blackhawks
  • January 8, 7 p.m. vs. Carolina Hurricanes
  • January 17, 7 p.m. vs. New Jersey Devils
  • January 20, 3 p.m. vs. Anaheim Ducks
  • February 1, 7 p.m. vs. Tampa Bay Lightning
  • February 2, 7 p.m. vs. Los Angeles Kings
  • February 26, 7 p.m. vs. Calgary Flames
  • March 1, 7 p.m. vs. Washington Capitals
  • March 3, 3 p.m. vs. Philadelphia Flyers
  • March 5, 7 p.m. vs. Ottawa Senators
  • March 9, 7 p.m. vs. Philadelphia Flyers
  • March 11, 7 p.m. vs. Columbus Blue Jackets
  • March 14, 7 p.m. vs. Montreal Canadiens
  • March 19,  7 p.m. vs. Boston Bruins
  • March 24, 3 p.m. vs. Arizona Coyotes
  • March 30, 7 p.m. vs. Buffalo Sabres
  • April 1,  7 p.m. vs. Toronto Maple Leafs 

A promotional schedule will become available at a later date.

View More