Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the New York Islanders


by Staff Writer / New York Islanders
The New York Islanders lineup for the start of the 2010-11 season is set.

A total of 27 players remain with the Islanders, with 23 appearing on the active roster and four on the Injured Reserve. Including the injured players, the team is carrying three goaltenders, 16 forwards and eight defensemen.

Josh Bailey
Blake Comeau
Trevor Gillies
Michael Grabner
Trent Hunter
Zenon Konopka
Matt Moulson
Nino Niederreiter
Frans Nielsen
PA Parenteau
Jon Sim
John Tavares
Doug Weight

Mark Eaton
Bruno Gervais
Jack Hillen
Milan Jurcina
Andrew MacDonald
Radek Martinek
Mike Mottau
James Wisniewski

Rick DiPietro
Dwayne Roloson

Injured Reserve:
Nathan Lawson
Kyle Okposo
Rob Schremp
Mark Streit

Join the Islanders community on Facebook at or check us out on Twitter @NYIslanders.  For further information on ticket packages or how to receive group rates, contact the team’s front office at (516) 501-6700 or e-mail 
View More