Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New York Islanders

Blue & White Scrimmage Live Updates

by Travis Betts / New York Islanders
1st Period

5:40 - Matt Moulson scored for the Blue Team following a point shot by Mark Streit. After a scramble in front, Moulson's shot beat DiPietro blocker-side. John Tavares gets the other assist. 1-0 Blue Team.

8:59 - Nino Niederreiter scored for the White Team on a great indivual effort from the right wing. He went around a defender and moved to his forehand. Evgeni Nabokov stopped the first shot, but Niederreiter got the second one through. Ryan Strome and Dallas Jackson with the assists. Game tied 1-1.

12:55 - Nabokov with a great pad save on a breakaway by Chad Costello. Costello deked Nabokov to his right, but the goaltender was able to keep his left pad on the ice to make the stop.

16:15 - White Team takes a 2-1 lead on Aaron Ness point shot. Goal scored on the power play. Costello with the lone assist.

2nd Period
0:47 - Moulson deflection ties the score at 2-2. Tavares dropped a pass back to Streit, whose shot from the left side was knocked past DiPietro to tie the score.

3:30 - Okposo scores on the power play to make it 3-2. Matt Martin’s shot from the left circle hit a defender and slowed on its way to the net. Okposo picked up the loose change right in front and beat DiPietro.

10:27 - Goalie switched sides. DiPietro now in goal for Blue. Nabokov in goal for White.

15:18 – Sundstrom scores for White Team on the power play to make it 3-3. Jack Combs saucer pass from the left side half wall to Sundstrom in the slot. Sundstrom utilized the time and space and scored top shelf. Costello gets the secondary assist.

19:53 – Scott Campbell scored when he deflected a Griffin Reinhart slap shot originating from the right half-wall. White Team leads 4-3 heading into second intermission.

3rd Period:
15:42 – Ty Wishart wrist shot from the point shot deflected in midair by Jack Combs past Nabokov. Reinhart gets the second assist. White Team leads 5-3.



Blue Team
26 Matt Moulson - 91 John Tavares - 21 Kyle Okposo
40 Michael Grabner - 51 Frans Nielsen - 24 Brad Boyes
41 David Ullstrom - 53 Casey Cizikas - 13 Colin McDonald
17 Matt Martin - 16 Marty Reasoner - 36 Eric Boulton

2 Mark Streit - 4 Radek Martinek
47 Andrew MacDonald - 3 Travis Hamonic
14 Thomas Hickey - 7 Matt Carkner
52 Joe Finley - 43 Jon Landry

White Team
22 Nino Niederreiter - 29 Brock Nelson - 10 Ryan Strome
42 Brandon DeFazio - 28 Johan Sundstrom - 16 Sean Backman
40 Mike Halmo - 4 Scott Campbell - 20 Blair Riley
44 Brett Gallant - 18 Chad Costello - 5 Jack Combs

46 Matt Donovan - 6 Ty Wishart
27 Aaron Ness - 8 Nathan McIver
72 Griffin Reinhart - 2 Dallas Jackson

Evgeni Nabokov will start in goal for the white team. Rick DiPietro will start for the Blue Team. They will switch sides midway through the game. Kevin Poulin and Anders Nilsson will be on the bench.

A full game recap will be posted following the game.
View More