Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes

Canes Assign Five Players to Taxi Squad

Carolina also assigns 13 players to Chicago (AHL)

by Canes PR @Canes / News Release

RALEIGH, NC - Don Waddell, President and General Manager of the National Hockey League's Carolina Hurricanes, today announced that the team has assigned forwards Morgan Geekie, Steven Lorentz and Max McCormick, and defensemen Jake Bean and Joakim Ryan to the team's taxi squad.

Additionally, the Hurricanes have assigned forwards Jeremy Bracco, David Cotton, Jason Cotton, Seth Jarvis, Stelio Mattheos, Jamieson Rees, Sheldon Rempal, Drew Shore, Spencer Smallman and Ryan Suzuki, defensemen Joey Keane and Maxime Lajoie, and goaltender Antoine Bibeau to the Chicago Wolves of the American Hockey League (AHL).

View More