Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes

Canes Assign 28 Players to Charlotte Checkers

by Terrell Williams / Carolina Hurricanes
RALEIGH, NC – Jim Rutherford, President and General Manager of the National Hockey League’s Carolina Hurricanes, today announced that the team has assigned 28 players to the Charlotte Checkers of the American Hockey League, and one player to his Canadian Hockey League team.

The 28 players assigned to Charlotte are forwards Nicolas Blanchard, Zach Boychuk, Zac Dalpe, A.J. Jenks, Riley Nash, Victor Rask, Jerome Samson, Justin Shugg, Jeff Skinner, Jared Staal, Brett Sutter, Brody Sutter, Chris Terry, Tim Wallace and Jeremy Welsh; defensemen Brett Bellemore, Justin Faulk, Marc-Andre Gragnani, Michal Jordan, Tommi Kivisto, Justin Krueger, Austin Levi, Rasmus Rissanen, Bobby Sanguinetti, Beau Schmitz and Joe Sova and goaltenders John Muse and Justin Peters.

In addition, defenseman Ryan Murphy has been assigned to Kitchener of the Ontario Hockey League (OHL).

View More