Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Carolina Hurricanes

Canes Announce Phase 3 Schedule and Roster

All sessions closed to public; open to media in accordance with NHL guidelines

by Canes PR @Canes / News Release

RALEIGH, NC - Don Waddell, President and General Manager of the National Hockey League's Carolina Hurricanes, today announced the schedule and roster for the team's participation in Phase 3 of the National Hockey League's (NHL) Return to Play Plan. The team will begin on-ice workouts at PNC Arena on Monday, July 13, at 10:30 a.m. All sessions will be closed to the public.

Phase 3 will feature two weeks of on-ice workouts at PNC Arena prior to the team's departure to the Eastern Conference hub in Toronto on July 26. Phase 3 will conclude with five days of training in Toronto, including one exhibition game. Carolina will open its best-of-five qualifying series against the New York Rangers on Saturday, August 1. Game times and broadcast information will be released at a later date.  

The Hurricanes' Phase 3 roster can be found below. Subject to change, practices are scheduled to take place every day between July 13-25, at 10:30 a.m. at PNC Arena.

Forwards: Sebastian Aho, Ryan Dzingel, Warren Foegele, Morgan Geekie, Steven Lorentz, Jordan Martinook (A), Max McCormick, Brock McGinn, Martin Necas, Nino Niederreiter, Jordan Staal (C), Ryan Suzuki, Andrei Svechnikov, Teuvo Teravainen, Vincent Trocheck, Justin Williams

Defensemen: Jake Bean, Joel Edmundson, Haydn Fleury, Jake Gardiner, Dougie Hamilton, Brady Skjei, Jaccob Slavin, Trevor van Riemsdyk, Sami Vatanen

Goalies: Anton Forsberg, Petr Mrazek, Alex Nedeljkovic, James Reimer

Injured: Brett Pesce

View More