Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Vegas Golden Knights


Cast Your Vote for the Golden Knights 7th Player Award

Fans to select the team's "Seventh Player" online at

by Vegas Golden Knights @GoldenKnights /

VEGAS (March 11, 2020) - The Vegas Golden Knights announced today, March 11, that the team will host their third annual regular season awards ceremony following their final home game of the regular season on Wednesday, March 25. The awards are presented by T-Bird Jewels, with the winners receiving a special commemorative watch.

Three total awards will be given to the winning players, including a Vegas Golden Knights Gold Bar First Star Award as determined by 'stars of the game' voting at home games; Vegas Strong Service Award for the player most involved in serving and giving back to the Vegas community; and Seventh Player Award for the player who most exceeded expectations on the ice.

Fans are invited to participate in selecting a winner for the Seventh Player Award through an online poll at Chandler Stephenson , Nick Holden , William Carrier , and Brayden McNabb are the four nominees up for the award. Voting will end on March 19.

2018-2019 Team Award Winners
First Star - Marc-Andre Fleury and Cody Eakin
Vegas Strong Service Award - Deryk Engelland
Seventh Player - Ryan Reave

2017-2018 Team Award Winners
First Star - William Karlsson
Vegas Strong Service Award - Deryk Engelland
Seventh Player - William Karlsson

Additional festivities surrounding the final home game of the season will be announced at a later time.

The Vegas Golden Knights are a National Hockey League franchise owned and operated by Black Knight Sports and Entertainment LLC. The Vegas Golden Knights were established by founding partners William Foley and his family and the Maloof family. For the latest news and information on the Golden Knights visit Fans can follow the team on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat.

View More