Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Philadelphia Flyers

Tournament Time

by Staff Writer / Philadelphia Flyers

Ready for some 3 on 3?

The last ice session of the week-long Development Camp in Voorhees, NJ will feature a three vs. three player (4 on 4 including goaltenders) round-robin tournament among the prospects.

The teams, which are divided into four groups, will compete for the Development Camp title beginning approximately 4:30 p.m. and end around 6:30 p.m. Mixing it up a little this year was a ‘Fantasy Draft’ among the players to determine the teams.

Based on tenure, the captains of the four teams are Shayne Gostisbehere, Scott Laughton, Nick Luukko and Taylor Leier. Last year, Laughton and his squad (consisting of Merrick Madsen in net, Nicolas Aube-Kubel, Derek Mathers, Robert Hagg, Terrence Amorosa and Reece Willcox) took home the Championship and thus was awarded the first overall pick in the Draft.

The tournament rules are as follows:

  • 10 minute games (including playoff rounds)
  • If tied in round robin, immediate sudden death shootout to determine winner
  • If tied in playoff, 2 on 2 overtime commences immediately
  • Players will change on their own after approx. 1 minute
  • Coaches determined good/no-good goals and penalties

And now… the teams

       STORY: Martel brings work ethic, speed to camp

       COLUMN: Greenberg on Laughton's Quest

       STORY: Friedman a student on & off the ice

       CAMP BLOG: Read about Travis Konecny's camp

       COLUMN: Greenberg on the Defense Situation
       POSITION:  Forwards  |  Defense  |  Goaltenders
       MANAGEMENT: HC Hakstol   |   GM Hextall
       WATCH: Trial on the Isle Competition

Scott Laughton
(F - captain)
Mark Friedman (D)
David Kase (F)
Travis Konecny (F)
Merrick Madsen (G)
Travis Sanheim (D)
Reece Willcox

Taylor Leier
(F - captain)
Nicolas Aube-Kubel (F)
David Drake
Radel Fazleev (F)
Robert Hagg
Luke Philp (F)
Anthony Stolarz

Nick Luukko
(D - captain)
Terrance Amorosa (D)
Cole Bardreau (F)
Samuel Dove-McFalls (F)
Christian Marti (D)
Casey Nelson (D)
Martin Ouellette (G)
Jesper Pettersson (D)

Shayne Gostisbehere
(D - captain)
Oskar Lindblom (F)
Danick Martel (F)
Brett McKenzie (F)
Sam Morin (D)
Pavel Padakin (F)
Ivan Provorov (D)
Felix Sandstrom (G)
Matej Tomek (G)

View More