Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Philadelphia Flyers

This Date In Flyers History...March 10

by Staff Writer / Philadelphia Flyers
March 10, 1980...Snider, Clarke and Shero Receive Lester Patrick Trophy

On this date in 1980, Ed Snider, Bob Clarke and Fred Shero were awarded the Lester Patrick Trophy "for outstanding service to hockey in the United States."

A fourth member of the Flyers organization would later receive the award. Keith Allen was awarded the Lester Patrick Trophy during the 1987-88 season.

                                                                                                                                        Lester Patrick Trophy                      
View More