Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Philadelphia Flyers

Flyers national TV schedule

by Joe Siville / Philadelphia Flyers
Complete Flyers Schedule I "Ten to Watch in 2010-11"


The Philadelphia Flyers will open their intra-state rival Pittsburgh Penguins’ new building (CONSOL Energy Center) on the NHL’s opening night on Oct. 7. With the NHL’s recent announcement of the national television schedule, the Flyers will also open the building and regular season in front of a nationally televised game on VERSUS.

Philadelphia will be featured on national broadcasts a total of nine times throughout the season on the VERSUS network. It will be the most it has appeared on VERSUS in their six seasons of broadcasting NHL game. The following list of Flyers games will be nationally broadcast by VERSUS:

Thu., Oct. 7 @ Pittsburgh Penguins, 7 p.m. ET

Thu., Oct. 14 vs. Tampa Bay Lightning, 7 p.m. ET

Tue., Oct. 26 vs. Buffalo Sabres, 7:30 p.m. ET

Tue., Nov. 16 @ Montreal Canadiens, 7 p.m. ET

Wed., Dec. 8 vs. San Jose Sharks, 7 p.m. ET

Tue., Dec. 14 vs. Pittsburgh Penguins, 7 p.m. ET

Tue., Jan. 11 @ Buffalo Sabres, 7:30 p.m. ET

Tue., Jan. 25 vs. Montreal Canadiens, 7:30 p.m. ET

Tue., Mar. 22 vs. Washington Capitals, 7:30 p.m. ET
 
In addition, NBC’s exclusive coverage of the National Hockey League on Sunday afternoons potentially includes five Flyers contests. NBC enters its sixth consecutive season as the network broadcast partner of the NHL and will offer flexible scheduling for their regular season dates. Thirteen days prior to the scheduled game (Monday), a game will be selected for broadcast on NBC. The potential Flyers dates for NBC are as follows:

Sun., Jan. 23 @ Chicago Blackhawks, 3 p.m. ET

Sun., Feb. 13 vs. Los Angeles Kings, 7 p.m. ET

Sun., Feb. 20 @ NY Rangers, 3 p.m. ET

Sun., Mar. 6 @ NY Rangers, 3 p.m. ET

Sun., Apr. 3 vs. NY Rangers, 3.p.m. ET

All NBC “Game of the Week” games will be broadcast on Sundays and all games will be presented in High Definition.  In conjunction with the NHL, NBC will select one game as the "Game of the Week" to be broadcast during the NBC window.

The best way to watch Flyers Hockey…as close as possible! Great lower level locations are available now. As a Flyers Season Ticket Holder, you’ll receive great benefits including big discounts, flexible payment plans and playoff priority. Call 215-218-PUCK (7825) or visit philadelphiaflyers.com.
View More