Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Philadelphia Flyers

Flyers announce protected list for 2017 Expansion Draft

Club submits list to NHL using 7-3-1 protected format

by @NHLFlyers

The Philadelphia Flyers, in conjunction with the National Hockey League, announced their list of PROTECTED players for the 2017 Expansion Draft.


Sean Couturier
Valtteri Filppula
Claude Giroux
Scott Laughton
Brayden Schenn
Wayne Simmonds
Jakub Voracek


Shayne Gostisbehere
Radko Gudas
Brandon Manning


Anthony Stolarz

Per the NHL Press Release, the following is the list of AVAILABLE players from the Philadelphia Flyers for the 2017 Expansion Draft:

Pierre-Edouard Bellemare
Greg Carey
Chris Conner
Boyd Gordon
Taylor Leier
Colin McDonald
Andy Miele
Michael Raffl
Matt Read
Chris VandeVelde
Jordan Weal
Dale Weise
Eric Wellwood

Mark Alt
TJ Brennan
Michael Del Zotto
Andrew MacDonald
Will O'Neill
Jesper Pettersson
Nick Schultz

Steve Mason
Michal Neuvirth

The Vegas Golden Knights have 72 hours to simultaneously submit its Expansion Draft Selections to the NHL's Central Registry and the NHLPA with 10 a.m. ET on Wednesday, June 21 being the deadline.

Official distribution and announcement of the Expansion Club's Selections will occur in conjunction with the 2017 NHL Awards presented by T-Mobile beginning at 8 p.m. ET on Wednesday, June 21.

View More