Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Philadelphia Flyers

37th Annual Flyers Cup Underway

by Staff Writer / Philadelphia Flyers

This March, the 58 best high school hockey teams in the Greater Philadelphia Region will compete for the 37th Annual Flyers Cup Scholastic Championships, presented by Toyota. Beginning with preliminary round games today, February 29, and running through five championship games in mid-March, the Flyers Cup includes 53 games played across 12 local rinks in five brackets: AAA, AA, A, New Jersey/Delaware, and Girls.

Participating leagues in the Flyers Cup include: Inter-County Scholastic Hockey League (ICSHL), Suburban High School Hockey League (SHSHL), South Jersey High School Ice Hockey League (SJHSIHL), Central Pennsylvania Interscholastic Hockey League (CPIHL), Lehigh Valley Scholastic Hockey League (LVSHL), Northeast Pennsylvania Scholastic Hockey League (NEPASHL), and Delaware Scholastic Hockey Association (DSHA).

Looking to defend their 2015 Flyers Cup titles are Holy Ghost Prep (AAA), Downingtown East (AA), Bayard Rustin (A), and Unionville (Girls).

Championship games in each division will take place on the following dates:

AA Final – Thursday, March 10, 6:30 p.m. (Hatfield Ice, Hatfield, Pa.)

AAA Final – Thursday, March 10, 8:45 p.m. (Hatfield Ice, Hatfield, Pa.)

A Final – Friday, March 11, 8:15 p.m. (Ice Line, West Chester, Pa.)

Girls Final – Friday, March 18, 7:30 p.m. (Ice Line, West Chester, Pa.)

New Jersey/Delaware Final – Friday, March 18, 8:50 p.m. (Flyers Skate Zone, Voorhees, NJ)

The Philadelphia Flyers, together with Toyota, are proud presenting sponsors of the Flyers Cup Scholastic Championships.

For a complete Flyers Cup schedule and statistics, visit

View More