Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

Lanny McDonald part of 2015 Induction Class for Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames

RED DEER, AB -- Four individuals and one team comprise the 2015 Induction Class for the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame (AHHF).

Hockey Alberta and the Hockey Alberta Foundation announced on Tuesday that the 2015 inductees include a member of the Stanley Cup champion Calgary Flames, a former captain of the Edmonton Oilers, a Centennial Cup winning team, the winningest coach at the post-secondary level, and a long-time Hockey Alberta volunteer.

“This is a special time of year for the AHHF Selection Committee – we have the opportunity to look over and remember the significant contributions to our sport in Alberta, Canada and beyond,” said Bob Clark, Chairman of the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee. “It’s our honour to recognize these inductees. Their legacies and accomplishments can now take their place Alberta’s hockey history.”

The following four individuals and team have been chosen by the AHHF selection committee to enter the Alberta Hockey Hall of Fame at an Awards Gala on July 25 in Canmore, Alberta.

2015 Inductees:

Builder Category

Ken Babey

George Kallay

Achievement Category

Al Hamilton

Lanny McDonald

1979-80 Red Deer Rustlers

View More