Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Calgary Flames

Flames opening day roster is set

by Staff Writer / Calgary Flames
Calgary, AB - Calgary Flames General Manager Darryl Sutter announced today the 23 player opening day roster that will start the 2007-08 season for the Calgary Flames.

Forward Dustin Boyd was reassigned to Quad City Flames (AHL) on Wednesday to get the roster down to the NHL limit of 23 players.

Miikka Kiprusoff
Curtis McElhinney

Adrian Aucoin
Anders Eriksson
David Hale
Dion Phaneuf
Robyn Regehr
Cory Sarich
Rhett Warrener

Craig Conroy
Eric Godard
Kristian Huselius
Jarome Iginla
Daymond Langkow
Matthew Lombardi
David Moss
Marcus Nilson
Owen Nolan
Warren Peters
Wayne Primeau
Mark Smith
Alex Tanguay
Stephane Yelle

The Flames open the 2007-08 season on Thursday, October 4th versus the Philadelphia Flyers at the Pengrowth Saddledome. Game time is 8:00 P.M.
View More