Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Anaheim Ducks

Ducks Announce 2014-15 Opening Night Roster

by Staff Writer / Anaheim Ducks

The Ducks announced today the team's finalized 23-man roster for the 2014-15 NHL regular season.

The roster includes 13 forwards, eight defensemen and two goaltenders after the Ducks placed left wing Dany Heatley on Injured Reserve and placed right wing Kyle Palmieri and defensemen Sheldon Souray and Shea Theodore on Injured Non-Roster.

The Ducks will open the 2014-15 regular season on Thursday, Oct. 9 against the Pittsburgh Penguins at Consol Energy Center (4 p.m. PDT). Following a season-opening four-game road trip, the team will return to Anaheim for its Home Opener on Friday, Oct. 17 vs. the Minnesota Wild (7 p.m. PDT).

Matt Beleskey - LW
Andrew Cogliano - C/RW
Emerson Etem - LW
Ryan Getzlaf - C
William Karlsson - C
Tim Jackman - RW
Ryan Kesler - C
Patrick Maroon - LW
Corey Perry - RW
Rickard Rakell - C
Jakob Silfverberg - RW
Devante Smith-Pelly - RW
Nate Thompson - C
Bryan Allen - D
Francois Beauchemin - D
Mark Fistric - D
Cam Fowler - D
Hampus Lindholm - D
Ben Lovejoy - D
Clayton Stoner - D
Sami Vatanen - D
Frederik Andersen - G
John Gibson - G

View More