Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the New Jersey Devils

Devils assign 24 players to Albany

by Staff Writer / New Jersey Devils

Newark, NJ – The New Jersey Devils today assigned 24 players to their top development team, the American Hockey League’s Albany Devils, while assigning three players to their junior teams. The announcement was made by Devils’ President/CEO/General Manager Lou Lamoriello.

Assigned to Albany were: Matt Anderson, Jean-Sebastien Berube, Brandon Burlon, Bobby Butler, Maxime Clermont, Jeff Frazee, Eric Gelinas, Adam Henrique, Mike Hoeffel, Jacob Josefson, Dan Kelly, Keith Kinkaid, Adam Larsson, Jay Leach, Harri Pesonen, Tim Sestito, Mike Sislo, Mattias Tedenby, Alexander Urbom, Scott Wedgewood, Chad Wiseman, David Wohlberg, Harry Young and Steve Zalewski.

Assigned to their junior teams were: Stefan Matteau (Blainville, QMJHL), Reece Scarlett (Swift Current, WHL) and Damon Severson (Kelowna, WHL).

View More