Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New Jersey Devils

Devils assign 19 players to Lowell

by Staff Writer / New Jersey Devils – The Devils have reduced their training camp roster by assigning 19 players to the American Hockey League’s Lowell Devils, placing six players on waivers, and returning one player to his junior team.  The announcement was made by Devils’ CEO/President/General Manager Lou Lamoriello.

Assigned to Lowell were:  goaltenders Dave Caruso, Jordan Parise, and Jason Smith;  defensemen Mark Fraser, Olivier Magnan-Grenier, Olli Malmivaara, Zach Tarkir, and Sean Zimmerman;  and forwards Patrick Davis, Stephen Gionta, Ivan Khomutov, Pierre-Luc Letourneau-Leblond, Benoit Mondou, Mike Pandolfo, Joe Rooney, Jason Ryznar, Barry Tallackson, Jari Viuhkola, and Petr Vrana.  Placed on waivers were: goaltender Frank Doyle;  defensemen Jean-Luc Grand-Pierre and Ian Moran;  and forwards Noah Clarke, Grant Marshall, and Ryan Murphy.  Forward Nick Palmieri was returned to juniors (Erie, OHL).

The Devils’ current depth chart is as follows (listed alphabetically):
Goaltenders (2):  Martin Brodeur and Kevin Weekes.
Defensemen (9):  Matthew Corrente, Andy Greene, Paul Martin, Richard Matvichuk, Mike Mottau, Johnny Oduya, Karel Rachunek, Vitaly Vishnevski, and Colin White (inj.).
Forwards (15):  Arron Asham, Nicklas Bergfors, Sergei Brylin, David Clarkson,
Patrik Elias, Brian Gionta, Cam Janssen (inj.), Jamie Langenbrunner (inj.), John Madden, Jay Pandolfo, Zach Parise, Rod Pelley, Mike Rupp, Travis Zajac, and Dainius Zubrus.
View More