Skip to main content
The Official Site of the New Jersey Devils

Devils announce roster for start of 2017-18 NHL season

The roster will consist of two goaltenders, eight defensemen, and 13 forwards

by New Jersey Devils @NJDevils /

On Tuesday, the New Jersey Devils announced the roster for the start of the 2017-18 NHL season. It includes the following two goaltenders, eight defensemen, and 13 forwards. Eight of those 23 players did not play a game in New Jersey last season. The complete roster is as follows:


Keith Kinkaid, Cory Schneider


Will Butcher, Andy Greene, Ben Lovejoy, John Moore, Mirco Mueller, Dalton Prout, Steven Santini, Damon Severson


Jesper Bratt, Blake Coleman, Brian Gibbons, Taylor Hall, Jimmy Hayes, Adam Henrique, Nico Hischier, Marcus Johansson, Stefan Noesen, Kyle Palmieri, Drew Stafford, Miles Wood, Pavel Zacha.

New Jersey also has three players designated injured, non-roster players (Brian Boyle, Michael McLeod and Travis Zajac).

To get down to the roster limit of 23 players, the Devils made the following transactions:
Assigned forwards Joseph Blandisi, Nick Lappin, John Quenneville and defenseman Brian Strait to Binghmaton (AHL)

Tweet from @NJDevils: Making the #NJDevils opening day roster is a dream come true for Jesper Bratt, @WillButcher4 and @NicoHischier! ������

View More