Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes

Kuemper Selected to Represent Coyotes at the 2020 NHL All-Star Game

by Arizona Coyotes @ArizonaCoyotes / Press Release


Monday, December 30, 2019

GLENDALE, ARIZONA --- The National Hockey League announced today that Arizona Coyotes goaltender Darcy Kuemper has been selected to represent the Coyotes at the 2020 NHL All-Star Game, which will take place at Enterprise Center in St. Louis, Missouri on Saturday, January 25.

The 6-foot-5, 215-pound Kuemper has posted a 15-8-2 record with a 2.17 goals against average (GAA), a .929 save percentage (SV%) and two shutouts in 25 games with Arizona this season. He ranks among the NHL leaders in GAA (second) and SV% (third).

The Saskatoon, SK native also ranks third in wins (37), second in shutouts (7), tied for third in games played (62), as well as second in SV% (.931) and GAA (2.10) among all NHL goaltenders since Jan. 1, 2019. Kuemper currently owns the best GAA (2.38) and is tied with the best SV% (.923) in franchise history (min. 50 games).

This will be Kuemper's first appearance as an NHL All-Star. He will be the 46th All-Star in franchise history and the 25th All-Star in Coyotes history. Additionally, Kuemper becomes the fourth goaltender in Coyotes history to be chosen for the All-Star Game (Nikolai Khabibulin, Sean Burke and Mike Smith).  

Coyotes All-Star Representatives

Year                            Position                       Player

1997                            Defenseman               Oleg Tverdovsky

                                    Left Wing                   Keith Tkachuk

1998                            Left Wing                   Keith Tkachuk

                                    Goaltender                  Nikolai Khabibulin

1999                            Center                         Jeremy Roenick

                                    Left Wing                   Keith Tkachuk

                                    Goaltender                  Nikolai Khabibulin

                                    Defenseman                Teppo Numminen

2000                            Center                         Jeremy Roenick

                                    Defenseman                Teppo Numminen

2001                            Goaltender                  Sean Burke

                                    Defenseman                Teppo Numminen

2002                            Goaltender                  Sean Burke

2004                            Right Wing                 Shane Doan

2007                            Center                         Yanic Perreault

                                    Defenseman                Ed Jovanovski

2008                            Defenseman                Ed Jovanovski

2009                            Right Wing                 Shane Doan

2011                            Defenseman                Keith Yandle

2012                            Defenseman                Keith Yandle

2015                            Defenseman                Oliver Ekman-Larsson

2017                            Goaltender                  Mike Smith

2018                            Defenseman                Oliver Ekman-Larsson

2019                            Right Wing                 Clayton Keller

2020                            Goaltender                  Darcy Kuemper

View More