Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes

Coyotes Rookie Camp to Begin Sept. 7

by Arizona Coyotes @ArizonaCoyotes / Arizona Coyotes

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

GLENDALE, ARIZONA - Arizona Coyotes President of Hockey Operations and General Manager John Chayka announced today the schedule for the Coyotes 2017-18 Rookie Camp that is set to begin on Thursday, Sept. 7 at 1 p.m. at Gila River Arena and will conclude with a Rookie Tournament in San Jose from Sept. 9-12.

The rookie camp practices at Gila River Arena on Thursday and the Scottsdale Ice Den on Friday are both free and open to the public.

VIEW ROSTER: 2017 Coyotes Rookie Camp

The Coyotes rookie camp will include first round draft choices Pierre-Olivier Joseph (2017), Clayton Keller (2016), Dylan Strome (2015) and Nick Merkley (2015). In addition, prospects including Conor Garland, Christian Fischer, Kyle Wood, Ryan MacInnis and Adin Hill will attend (see full list below).

The following is a complete schedule of events for the Coyotes 2017-18 Rookie Camp:

Thursday, Sept. 7
1 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. - On-Ice Practice (Group A)
2:30 p.m. - Media Availability
2:30 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. - On-Ice Practice (Group B)
4 p.m. - Media Availability

Friday, Sept. 8
9:30 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. - On-Ice Practice (Scottsdale Ice Den)
11 a.m. - Media Availability
2:45 p.m. - Flight to San Jose

Saturday, Sept. 9
11:15 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. - Morning Skate
12:15 p.m. - Media Availability
7 p.m. - Game at Anaheim Ducks
Postgame Media Availability

Sunday, Sept. 10
11:45 a.m. - 1:15 p.m. - On-Ice Practice
Media Availability Following Practice

Monday, Sept. 11
10:15 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. - Pre-Game Skate
11:15 a.m. - Media Availability
7 p.m. - Game vs. Colorado Avalanche
Postgame Media Availability

Tuesday, Sept. 12
8:15 a.m. - 9:15 a.m. - Pre-Game Skate
9:15 a.m. - Media Availability
3:00 p.m. - Game at San Jose Sharks
Postgame Media Availability

ROOKIE CAMP PLAYERS (listed by position/alphabetically)

Goalies (2):
Adin Hill
Hunter Miska 

Defensemen (8):
Kyle Capobianco
Anthony Demeo
Cam Dineen
Noel Hoefenmayer
Pierre-Olivier Joseph
Dysin Mayo
Jalen Smereck
Kyle Wood

Forwards (19):
Tyler Coulter
Mackenzie Entwistle
Christian Fischer
Conor Garland
Max Gerlach
Cordell James
Clayton Keller
Jens Looke
Ryan MacInnis
Adam Marsh
Nick Merkley
Lane Pederson
James Phelan
Matthew Philip
Nate Schnarr
Tyler Steenbergen
Dylan Strome
Jeff Truchon-Viel
Hayden Verbeek




View More