Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes

Coyotes Asking Fans to Vote for Hardest Working Player

by Dave Vest / Arizona Coyotes

GLENDALE -- The Coyotes are asking fans to select the recipient of the team’s Arizona Lottery Hardest Working Player Award for the 2015-16 season. Click HERE to submit your vote today.

The winner of the award, given annually since 1996-97, will receive the Jukka Nieminen Memorial Trophy in memory of Jukka Nieminen, the team’s long-time massage therapist who died suddenly in June of 2010. Nieminen was well loved and respected within the organization and around the NHL, and the Coyotes are pleased to keep his memory alive via this annual award.

This season’s Arizona Lottery Hardest Working Player Award will be presented to the top vote getter on Pack Pride Night on April 2, before the regular-season home finale vs. the Washington Capitals.

Fans are asked to vote for one of the following players (listed alphabetically) on the team’s official website starting March 21:

Shane Doan

Jordan Martinook

Connor Murphy

Brad Richardson

Tobias Rieder

Past winners

1996-97: Dallas Drake

1997-98: Dallas Drake

1998-99: Rick Tocchet

1999-00: Shane Doan

2000-01: Mike Sullivan

2001-02: Shane Doan

2002-03: Shane Doan

2003-04: Cale Hulse

2005-06: Keith Ballard

2006-07: Keith Ballard

2007-08: Shane Doan

2008-09: Zbynek Michalek

2009-10: Vernon Fiddler

2010-11: Lauri Korpikoski

2011-12: Shane Doan

2012-13: Boyd Gordon

2013-14: Antoine Vermette

2014-15: Tobias Rieder

Jukka Nieminen is survived by daughters Alexandra and Caroline. A fund has been established to help provide for their future education.

Please send donations to:

Jukka Nieminen Memorial Fund
c/o Stan Wilson
Arizona Coyotes Hockey Club
9400 W. Maryland Ave.
Glendale, AZ 85305

View More