Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes


by Staff Writer / Arizona Coyotes

GLENDALE, ARIZONA --- Phoenix Coyotes General Manager Michael Barnett announced today the Coyotes final roster for the start of the 2005-06 season.

The following players will be on the Coyotes' opening night roster:

2     D     Keith Ballard                                       
3     D     Denis Gauthier                         
5     D     David Tanabe                                      
7     LW    Mike Leclerc                                                                                 
11    C     Krystofer Kolanos                               
12    RW    Mike Johnson                                    
13    C     Mike Rupp                                          
14    C     Jeff Taffe                                             
15    C     Boyd Devereaux 
16    RW    Brett Hull                                  
*17   LW    Ladislav Nagy                                    
18    LW    Tyson Nash                                         
19    RW    Shane Doan                                         
*20   RW    Fredrik Sjostrom
21    D     Sean O'Donnell
23    D     Paul Mara
*28   LW    Jason Chimera
30    G     David LeNeveu
31    G     Curtis Joseph
32    D     Cale Hulse
*33   G     Brian Boucher
39    D     Zbynek Michalek
40    C     Mike Ricci
53    D     Derek Morris
89    C     Mike Comrie
91    LW    Oleg Saprykin
93    C     Petr Nedved

* Ladislav Nagy, Fredrik Sjostrom, Jason Chimera, and Brian Boucher have been placed on the injured reserve list.

The Coyotes also announced that defenseman Brad Ference and defenseman/left wing Chris McAllister have cleared waivers and have been assigned to the San Antonio Rampage (AHL).

The Coyotes will begin the 2005-06 season versus the Vancouver Canucks on Wednesday.  Game time is 7:30 p.m.  The contest will be broadcast on Fox Sports Net, KDKB (93.3 FM) and KDUS (1060 AM).  The Coyotes will host the Minnesota Wild in the season home opener at Glendale Arena beginning at 7:00 p.m.  For ticket information, please call 480-563-PUCK (7825), or visit

View More