Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Arizona Coyotes


by Chad Lynch / Arizona Coyotes
On Thursday night, the National Hockey League held it’s annual Awards Show at the Elgin Theater in Toronto, Ontario.

Joining in the festivities was Phoenix Coyotes captain Shane Doan, who was on hand to serve as a co-presenter for the Jack Addams Award, presented annually by the NHL Broadcaster’s Association to the NHL coach adjudged to have contributed the most to his team’s success.

With 18 awards being handed out, the big winner of the evening was Pittsburgh Penguins star, Sidney Crosby, who took home a trio of awards in the Art Ross Trophy (Top Point Scorer), Hart Memorial Trophy (Most Valuable Player) and Lester B. Pearson Award (Most Outstanding Player).

Check out a complete recap of the 2007 NHL Awards Show presentations by watching the highlight video: 300K / 700K

For a complete list of awards and 2007 recipients, see below:
Award Most recent recipient
Presidents' Trophy:
Best Overall Record
Buffalo Sabres
Prince of Wales Trophy:
Eastern Conference Champion
Ottawa Senators
Clarence S. Campbell Bowl:
Western Conference Champion
Anaheim Ducks
Art Ross Trophy:
Top Point Scorer in the NHL
Sidney Crosby,
Pittsburgh Penguins
Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy:
Qualities of Perseverance and Sportsmanship
Phil Kessel,
Boston Bruins
Calder Memorial Trophy:
Rookie of the Year
Evgeni Malkin,
Pittsburgh Penguins
Conn Smythe Trophy:
Most Valuable Player in the Stanley Cup Playoffs
Scott Niedermayer,
Anaheim Ducks
Frank J. Selke Trophy:
Top Defensive Forward in the NHL
Rod Brind'Amour,
Carolina Hurricanes
Hart Memorial Trophy:
NHL Most Valuable Player
Sidney Crosby,
Pittsburgh Penguins
Jack Adams Award:
Coach of the Year
Alain Vigneault,
Vancouver Canucks
James Norris Memorial Trophy:
Top Defenseman in the NHL
Nicklas Lidstrom,
Detroit Red Wings
King Clancy Memorial Trophy:
Leadership and Humanitarian Contribution
Saku Koivu,
Montreal Canadiens
Lady Byng Memorial Trophy:
Player who Displays Gentlemanly Conduct
Pavel Datsyuk,
Detroit Red Wings
Lester B. Pearson Award:
Most Outstanding Player as Selected by the NHLPA
Sidney Crosby,
Pittsburgh Penguins
Lester Patrick Trophy:
Outstanding Service to Hockey
in the United States
Steve Yzerman
Gordon "Red" Berenson
Reed Larson
Glen Sonmor
Marcel Dionne
Maurice Richard Trophy:
Top Goal Scorer in the NHL
Vincent Lecavalier,
Tampa Bay Lightning
Vezina Trophy:
Top Goalie in the NHL
Martin Brodeur,
New Jersey Devils
William M. Jennings Trophy:
Goalie(s) With the Fewest Goals Scored Against
Niklas Backstrom/Manny Fernandez
Minnesota Wild

View More