Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks

Schedule conflict story

by Derek Jory / Vancouver Canucks

By the time Mike Gillis and his staff are on the podium to announce the 26th overall pick at the 2012 NHL Entry Draft, most of the big name prospects you have heard about all season will likely be off the board.

That doesn’t necessarily mean the Canucks don’t have a good chance of striking gold with the 26th overall pick. It also doesn’t necessarily mean whoever the Canucks take with their late first-round selection will take longer to develop than his draft-mates picked in the top 10 (see Perron, David).

Canucks.com sifted through the draft archives to see who has gone 26th overall in past drafts. We found players of all sorts, including a couple of all-stars, a Conn Smythe trophy winner and pair of Canucks goaltenders (one past, one present).

October 2012
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Thu, 11 Oct 2012 Canucks Flames 6:00 PM thursday night football
Sat, 13 Oct 2012 Oilers Canucks 7:00 PM
Mon, 15 Oct 2012 Hurricanes Canucks 7:00 PM monday night football
Thu, 18 Oct 2012 Canucks Predators 5:00 PM thursday night football
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 Canucks Blue Jackets 4:00 PM CFL: lions vs. eskimos
Mon, 22 Oct 2012 Canucks Red Wings 3:00 PM monday night football
Tue, 23 Oct 2012 Canucks Penguins 4:00 PM  
Thu, 25 Oct 2012 Canucks Stars 5:00 PM thursday night football
Sun, 28 Oct 2012 Lightning Canucks 6:00 PM nfl sunday
Tue, 30 Oct 2012 Red Wings Canucks 7:00 PM
Notes:
November 2012
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Thu, 1 Nov 2012 Avalanche Canucks 7:00 PM thursday night football
Sat, 3 Nov 2012 Canadiens Canucks *7:00 PM CFL: Lions vs. roughriders
Wed, 7 Nov 2012 Canucks Ducks 7:00 PM  
Thu, 8 Nov 2012 Canucks Kings 7:30 PM thursday night football
Sat, 10 Nov 2012 Canucks Avalanche 7:00 PM  
Tue, 13 Nov 2012 Panthers Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 15 Nov 2012 Blackhawks Canucks 7:00 PM thursday night football
Mon, 19 Nov 2012 Wild Canucks 7:00 PM monday night football
Thu, 22 Nov 2012 Canucks Senators 4:30 PM **thursday night football
Sat, 24 Nov 2012 Canucks Canadiens 4:00 PM  
Mon, 26 Nov 2012 Canucks Rangers 4:00 PM monday night football
Tue, 27 Nov 2012 Canucks Islanders 4:00 PM  
Thu, 29 Nov 2012 Canucks Sabres 4:00 PM thursday night football
NOTES: *Daylight savings time; **American Thanksgivings NFL Triple-header; the 100th Grey Cup will be played on November 25, 2012, in Toronto;
December 2012
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Sun, 2 Dec 2012 Ducks Canucks 6:00 PM nfl sunday
Tue, 4 Dec 2012 Stars Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 6 Dec 2012 Predators Canucks 7:00 PM thursday night football
Sat, 8 Dec 2012 Senators Canucks 7:00 PM
Mon, 10 Dec 2012 Oilers Canucks 7:00 PM monday night football
Thu, 13 Dec 2012 Canucks Sharks 7:30 PM thursday night football
Sat, 15 Dec 2012 Maple Leafs Canucks 4:00 PM
Tue, 18 Dec 2012 Sharks Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 20 Dec 2012 Canucks Wild 5:00 PM  
Fri, 21 Dec 2012 Canucks Blue Jackets 4:00 PM
Sun, 23 Dec 2012 Canucks Blues 4:00 PM nfl sunday
Wed, 26 Dec 2012 Flames Canucks 7:00 PM BOXING DAY
Thu, 27 Dec 2012 Canucks Flames 6:00 PM  
Sat, 29 Dec 2012 Bruins Canucks 7:00 PM
Mon, 31 Dec 2012 Blues Canucks 7:00 PM NEW YEAR'S EVE
NOTES:
January 2013
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Wed, 2 Jan 2013 Blue Jackets Canucks 7:00 PM
Fri, 4 Jan 2013 Canucks Oilers 6:30 PM  
Sun, 6 Jan 2013 Flyers Canucks 6:00 PM
Tue, 8 Jan 2013 Avalanche Canucks 7:00 PM
Sat, 12 Jan 2013 Canucks Maple Leafs 4:00 PM NFL DIVISIONAL PLAYOFFS
Tue, 15 Jan 2013 Canucks Capitals 4:00 PM  
Thu, 17 Jan 2013 Canucks Red Wings 4:30 PM  
Fri, 18 Jan 2013 Canucks Blues 5:00 PM  
Mon, 21 Jan 2013 Ducks Canucks 7:00 PM
Tue, 22 Jan 2013 Canucks Oilers 6:30 PM  
Tue, 29 Jan 2013 Sharks Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 31 Jan 2013 Avalanche Canucks 7:00 PM
NOTES: January 14-27, Austrailian Open in Melbourne
February 2013
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Sat, 2 Feb 2013 Blackhawks Canucks 7:00 PM
Wed, 6 Feb 2013 Canucks Avalanche 6:30 PM  
Thu, 7 Feb 2013 Canucks Wild 5:00 PM  
Sat, 9 Feb 2013 Canucks Jets 7:00 PM  
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 Wild Canucks 7:00 PM FAMILY DAY IN BC
Wed, 13 Feb 2013 Blues Canucks 7:00 PM
Fri, 15 Feb 2013 Stars Canucks 7:00 PM
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 Kings Canucks 6:00 PM
Tue, 19 Feb 2013 Canucks Stars 5:00 PM  
Fri, 22 Feb 2013 Canucks Predators 5:00 PM  
Sun, 24 Feb 2013 Canucks Blackhawks 4:00 PM  
Tue, 26 Feb 2013 Coyotes Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 28 Feb 2013 Kings Canucks 7:00 PM
NOTES: Super Bowl XLVII will be played in New Orleans on Sunday, February 3rd;
March 2013
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Sat, 2 Mar 2013 Flames Canucks 7:00 PM
Sun, 3 Mar 2013 Canucks Flames 4:00 PM  
Fri, 8 Mar 2013 Canucks Avalanche 6:00 PM  
Sun, 10 Mar 2013 Canucks Wild 3:00 PM  
Tue, 12 Mar 2013 Canucks Blackhawks 5:30 PM  
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 Predators Canucks 7:00 PM
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 Red Wings Canucks 7:00 PM
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 Wild Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 21 Mar 2013 Canucks Coyotes 7:00 PM  
Sat, 23 Mar 2013 Canucks Kings 1:00 PM  
Sun, 24 Mar 2013 Canucks Ducks 5:00 PM  
Tue, 26 Mar 2013 Devils Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 Blue Jackets Canucks 7:00 PM
Sat, 30 Mar 2013 Canucks Oilers 7:00 PM  
NOTES:
April 2013
Date Visitor Home Time (PT) POTENTIAL CONFLICTS
Mon, 1 Apr 2013 Canucks Sharks 7:30 PM EASTER MONDAY
Thu, 4 Apr 2013 Canucks Coyotes 7:00 PM  
Sat, 6 Apr 2013 Flames Canucks 7:00 PM
Mon, 8 Apr 2013 Coyotes Canucks 7:00 PM
Thu, 11 Apr 2013 Oilers Canucks 7:00 PM
NOTES: April 11-14, Masters in Augusta, USA;
View More