Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks

Canucks Daniel Sedin Claims First Art Ross Trophy

by Staff Writer / Vancouver Canucks

Las Vegas - Left wing Daniel Sedin of the Vancouver Canucks received his first Art Ross Trophy, presented "to the player who leads the league in scoring points at the end of the regular season."

Sedin collected an historic win, keeping the Art Ross Trophy in the family by finishing the season with a League-leading and career-high 104 points (41 goals, 63 assists). With twin brother Henrik claiming the award in 2009-10, this marks the first time in League history that brothers have won scoring titles in consecutive seasons. Daniel sparked the League's top-ranked power-play unit by tallying a League-leading 18 goals and 42 points with the man advantage. He also tied for second place amo

ng NHL forwards in plus-minus (+30). Daniel becomes the 10th player in the past 10 seasons to capture the Art Ross, joining Jaromir Jagr in 2001, Jarome Iginla in 2002, Peter Forsberg in 2003, Martin St. Louis in 2004, Joe Thornton in 2006, Sidney Crosby in 2007, Alex Ovechkin in 2008, Evgeni Malkin in 2009 and Henrik last season.

Art Ross Trophy Winners Since 1980 Year Winner Runner-up

2010 Henrik Sedin, Van. Sidney Crosby, Pit.
2009 Evgeni Malkin, Pit. Alex Ovechkin, Wsh.
2008 Alex Ovechkin, Wsh. Evgeni Malkin, Pit.
2007 Sidney Crosby, Pit. Joe Thornton, S.J.
2006 Joe Thornton, S.J. Jaromir Jagr, NYR
2004 Martin St. Louis, T.B. Ilya Kovalchuk, Atl.
2003 Peter Forsberg, Col. Markus Naslund, Van.
2002 Jarome Iginla, Cgy. Markus Naslund, Van.
2001 Jaromir Jagr, Pit. Joe Sakic, Col.
2000 Jaromir Jagr, Pit. Pavel Bure, Fla.
1999 Jaromir Jagr, Pit. Teemu Selanne, Ana.
1998 Jaromir Jagr, Pit. Peter Forsberg, Col.
1997 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Teemu Selanne, Ana.
1996 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Jaromir Jagr, Pit.
1995 Jaromir Jagr, Pit. Eric Lindros, Phi.
1994 Wayne Gretzky, L.A. Sergei Fedorov, Det.
1993 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Pat LaFontaine, Buf.
1992 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Kevin Stevens, Pit.
1991 Wayne Gretzky, L.A. Brett Hull, St.L
1990 Wayne Gretzky, L.A. Mark Messier, Edm.
1989 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Wayne Gretzky, L.A.
1988 Mario Lemieux, Pit. Wayne Gretzky, Edm.
1987 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Jari Kurri, Edm.
1986 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Mario Lemieux, Pit.
1985 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Jari Kurri, Edm.
1984 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Paul Coffey, Edm.
1983 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Peter Stastny, Que.
1982 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Mike Bossy, NYI
1981 Wayne Gretzky, Edm. Marcel Dionne, L.A.
1980 Marcel Dionne, L.A. Wayne Gretzky, Edm

View More