Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks

BC Hockey Hall of Fame announces 2010 inductees

by Staff Writer / Vancouver Canucks

Vancouver, B.C. - Former Vancouver Canucks Captain Trevor Linden joins an impressive group of 2010 Inductees into the BC Hockey Hall of Fame. Stanley Cup Champion Dallas Drake of the Detroit Red Wings, General Manager and Owner of the WHL Kelowna Rockets Bruce Hamilton and Hockey Canada and BC Hockey executive Frank Lento are the newest BCHHF Inductees.

Linden, a veteran of 19 seasons in the NHL played for four teams, Vancouver, New York Islanders, Montreal and Washington. Trevor played 1382 games in the NHL recording 375 goals and 492 assists. He was named Captain of the Canucks at the age of 21. Linden was a member of the Canucks for 16 seasons. He represented Canada at several international events including the 1998 Olympics. Linden's jersey #16 was retired by the Canucks on December 17th 2008. Trevor won two Memorial Cups as a member of the WHL Medicine Hat Tigers.

Dallas Drake, a native of Trail, BC played 1009 games in the NHL with Winnipeg, Phoenix, St Louis and Detroit. Dallas played junior with Rossland (KIJHL), Vernon (BCHL) and collegiately with Northern Michigan. He scored the winning goal in triple overtime in 1991 as Northern Michigan won the NCAA Championship. Drake was selected 116th overall in the 1989 NHL entry draft by Detroit. He won a Stanley Cup with the Detroit Red Wings in 2007-08.

Bruce Hamilton is a dedicated hockey executive as President, General Manager and Governor of the WHL Kelowna Rockets. He has directed the Kelowna franchise to four Memorial Cup Tournaments winning for the first time in franchise history in 2003-04. Bruce also spent six years as Chairman of the WHL Board of Governors. He moved the Tacoma Rockets to Kelowna in 1995. The building of a rich hockey tradition and a proud alumni in Kelowna are guiding principles under Hamilton's leadership.

Frank Lento has a distinguished career in Hockey including Past President of Hockey BC. He has been a teacher/administrator for the past 41 years and has a unique passion for hockey. Recipient of the Hockey Canada Order of Merit, Frank has served as a Director, Member of the Parent Committee, President of the Western Womens League and has initiated programs on Risk management and Insurance, framework for Strategic Planning. Lento also served as the Hockey Chair of the 2010 Olympic Bid Committee and as past Chair of Hockey Canada.

The 2010 Inductees will be honoured at the 2010 BC Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Banquet in Penticton on Friday July 23rd.

For further information contact Bruce Judd Executive Director of the BC Hockey Hall of Fame 250-488-8695 or web site:

View More