Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

Rookie camp: Canadiens assign 11 players to their respective team

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens

MONTREAL – Montreal Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin announced Tuesday afternoon that 11 players have been reassigned to their respective team.

The following players have been assigned to respective team (team):

Guillaume Asselin (UQTR – OUA), William Bitten (Flint – OHL), Simon Bourque (Rimouski – LHJMQ), Matthew Bradley (Medicine Hat – WHL), Scott Eansor (Seattle – WHL), Arvid Henrikson (AIK – SuperElit), Hayden McCool (Windsor – OHL), Victor Mete (London – OHL), Petrus Palmu (Owen Sound – OHL), Michael Pezzetta (Sudbury – OHL) and Michael Zipp (Calgary – WHL).

There are still 16 players at camp (8 forwards, 5 defensemen, 3 goaltenders).

The rookie camp will conclude on Wednesday, September 21, with a practice at 10:30 a.m. at the Bell Sports Complex.

View More