Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

January 27, 2012

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens
Diaz strikes a pose.

- Raphael Diaz will handle the puck control component as part of Group 2 for Team Chara in the NHL Skills Challenge Relay. Pavel Datsyuk will take care of the puck control event for Group 1, while Craig Smith and Milan Michalek will take show off their puck skills for Team Alfredsson.

- Carey Price will join the other five All-Star netminders in the Elimination Shootout on Saturday night.

Bridgestone NHL Fastest Skater™ -- order determined on the ice

Team Alfredsson

Kris Letang, PIT (backwards)
Jonathan Quick, LA (goaltender)
Carl Hagelin, NYR (rookie)
Keith Yandle, PHX
Erik Karlsson, OTT

Team Chara

Brian Campbell, FLA (backwards)
Jimmy Howard, DET (goaltender)
Colin Greening, OTT (rookie)
Phil Kessel, TOR
Marian Hossa, CHI

Allstate Insurance NHL Breakaway Challenge™

Team Alfredsson

Sean Couturier, PHI (rookie) John Tavares, NYI
Logan Couture, SJ
Brian Elliott, STL (goaltender)

Team Chara
Ryan Johansen, CBJ (rookie)
Patrick Kane, CHI
Corey Perry, ANA
Carey Price, MTL (goaltender)

Canadian Tire NHL Accuracy Shooting™ -- order determined on the ice

Team Alfredsson

Matt Read, PHI (rookie)
Jason Spezza, OTT
Steven Stamkos, TB
Daniel Sedin, VAN

Team Chara
Cody Hodgson, VAN (rookie)
Tyler Seguin, BOS
Jamie Benn, DAL
Marian Hossa, CHI

G Series NHL Skills Challenge Relay™

Team Alfredsson

Group 1
Nick Johnson, MIN (one-time passer)
Shea Weber, NSH (one-timer RH)
Kris Letang, PIT (one-timer RH)
Steven Stamkos, TB (one-timer RH)
Henrik Sedin, VAN (passing accuracy)
Milan Michalek, OTT (puck control)
Logan Couture, SJ (stick handling)
James Neal, PIT (target shooter)

Group 2
Alexander Edler, VAN (one-time passer)
Keith Yandle, PHX (one-timer LH)
Scott Hartnell, PHI (one-timer LH)
John Tavares, NYI (one-timer LH)
Daniel Sedin, VAN (passing accuracy)
Craig Smith, NSH (puck control)
Claude Giroux, PHI (stick handling)

Team Chara

Group 1
Ryan Suter, NSH (one-time passer)
Dennis Wideman, WSH (one-timer RH)
Jarome Iginla, CGY (one-timer RH)
Joffrey Lupul, TOR (one-timer RH)
Patrick Kane, CHI (passing accuracy)
Pavel Datsyuk, DET (puck control)
Gabriel Landeskog, COL (stick handling)
Marian Gaborik, NYR (target shooter)

Group 2
Jordan Eberle, EDM (one-time passer)
Dion Phaneuf, TOR (one-timer LH)
Zdeno Chara, BOS (one-timer LH)
Jamie Benn, DAL (one-timer LH)
Kimmo Timonen, PHI (passing accuracy)
Raphael Diaz, MTL (puck control)
Evgeni Malkin, PIT (stick handling)

View More