Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

Canadiens reassign nine players to the AHL St. John’s IceCaps

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens


MONTREAL – Montreal Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin announced on Sunday that nine (9) players have been reassigned to the St. John’s IceCaps of the American Hockey League.

The following players have been assigned to St. John’s:
Michael McCarron
, Jeremy Grégoire, Darren Dietz, Joel Hanley, Daniel Carr, Bud Holloway (ƀ), Christian Thomas (ƀ), Gabriel Dumont (ƀ) and Morgan Ellis (ƀ).

(ƀ) – requires NHL waivers

There are still 31 players at camp (18 forwards, 10 defensemen, 3 goaltenders), including four injured players: Max Pacioretty, Nikita Scherbak, Noah Juulsen and Michaël Bournival.

The IceCaps will travel to Newfoundland tonight to continue their training camp. They will play three games against the Toronto Marlies on October 1, 2 and 4.

View More