Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

Canadiens assign 17 players to the AHL St. John’s IceCaps

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens


MONTREAL - Montreal Canadiens general manager Marc Bergevin announced Saturday that 17 players have been reassigned to the St. John’s IceCaps of the American Hockey League.

The following players have been assigned to St. John’s (* injured player):

Mac Bennett, Tim Bozon, Connor Crisp, Stefan Fournier, Dalton Thrower, Travis Brown, Edward Pasquale, Nicolas Blanchard, Angelo Miceli, Jamal Watson, Zachary Fucale, Ryan Johnston, Brett Lernout, Mark MacMillan (*), Brandon McNally (*), Markus Eisenschmid (*) et Josiah Didier (*).

There are still 40 players at camp (24 forwards, 13 defensemen, 3 goaltenders).

The IceCaps will travel to Newfoundland on September 27 to continue their training camp. They will play three games vs the Toronto Marlies on October 1, 2 and 4.

View More