Skip to main content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

Canadiens announce cuts

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens
MONTREAL – The Montreal Canadiens announced Monday that 27 players have been assigned to the AHL Hamilton Bulldogs. The club also returned forwards Ben Maxwell (Kootenay – WHL) and Ryan White (Calgary – WHL) to their respective junior team.

Twenty-six (26) players are still at training camp. The Canadiens’ training camp will move to the Mont Tremblant area with practice sessions at St-Jovite arena from September 25-27.

Following are the 27 players reporting to the Bulldogs, who will begin their training camp on September 25, 2007 at the Mohawk 4 Ice Centre in Hamilton.


Cédrick Desjardins
Loic Lacasse
Yann Danis

Jon Gleed
Andrew Archer (injured)
Mathieu Biron (injured)
Pavel Valentenko
Jamie Rivers
Marvin Degon
Mathieu Carle (injured)
Jean-Philippe Côté

Mathieu Aubin
Eric Manlow
Duncan Milroy
Gregory Stewart
Matt D’Agostini
Sergei Kostitsyn
Cory Urquhart
Jimmy Bonneau
Francis Lemieux
Jonathan Ferland
Ajay Baines (injured)
Janne Lahti
Corey Locke
Ryan Russell
David Desharnais
Thomas Beauregard
View More