Skip to Main Content
The Official Site of the Montréal Canadiens

10 players receive qualifying offers

by Staff Writer / Montréal Canadiens

MONTREAL – The Canadiens announced Monday that 10 players who took part in the 2011-12 season in Montreal have received qualifying offers from the club.

The players who received qualifying offers from the team include defensemen P.K. Subban, Raphael Diaz, Alexei Emelin, Brendon Nash and Frederic St-Denis as well as forwards Lars Eller, Ryan White, Aaron Palushaj, Blake Geoffrion and Andreas Engqvist.

If these players fail to sign by July 1, 2012, they will become restricted free agents. After that point, other teams can submit offer sheets to them which the Canadiens can match.

Contractual status of Habs players
Draft Weekend Recap

View More